Year of release: 2012

Label: self-produced

Line-up: Giacomo Balzarotti (voice), Alberto Citterio (keyboards), Paolo Colombo (guitar), Marco Buzzi (bass), Emanuele Borsati (drums)

Track number: 4

Lenght: 22’ 36”

Recording, mixing and mastering: Antonio “Aki” Chindamo of Auditoria Records – Fino Mornasco (CO)

Track list:

1 Nella stanza vuota
2 Fuori dal mondo
3 Nel mezzo del cielo
4 Noi granelli di sabbia

EP that marks the band’s debut album. Epsilon title represents the greek letter with which conventionally indicated the electromotive force (EMF). The disc is a mini-concept that contains recurring themes that intersect between the 4 tracks. The climate range from the acoustic piano and voice “Nella stanza vuota”, to the more energetic rock of “Noi, granelli di sabbia”, with its long instrumental outro. The main theme is about a dreamlike journey that leads the author to overcome the fear of solitude and to live in harmony with himself.